The Rise and Fall of a Midwest Princess

Welcome to Planet MGC

Be apart of something great, join today!

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Title: The Rise and Fall of a Midwest Princess
Artist: Chappell Roan
Genre: Indie Pop
Released: 2023

1 - Femininomenon - 3:39
2 - Red Wine Supernova - 3:12
3 - After Midnight - 3:24
4 - Coffee - 3:25
5 - Casual - 3:52
6 - Super Graphic Ultra Modern Girl - 3:03
7 - HOT TO GO! - 3:04
8 - My Kink Is Karma - 3:42
9 - Picture You - 3:07
10 - Kaleidoscope - 3:42
11 - Pink Pony Club - 4:18
12 - Naked in Manhattan - 3:31
13 - California - 3:18
14 - Guilty Pleasure - 3:44

The Rise and Fall of a Midwest Princess is the debut studio album by American singer and songwriter Chappell Roan, released on September 22, 2023, through Amusement Records, an imprint of Island Records owned by the album's producer, Dan Nigro. Roan wrote the album alongside Nigro beginning in 2020. The album received positive reviews from critics, who acclaimed its pop sound.

Background and recording
Roan was signed to Atlantic Records and living in Los Angeles by 2017, when she released the EP School Nights, a "folk-leaning" project that she later admitted she "hated". In 2020, Roan started working with Dan Nigro, releasing the album's first single, "Pink Pony Club", in April of that year. Atlantic Records had said "no" to the song "for a year", before she was dropped by them later in 2020. In addition to breaking up with her boyfriend of over four years and the COVID-19 pandemic, Roan moved back to her home state of Missouri. She worked jobs to save money to move back to Los Angeles, at which point she resumed working with Nigro, and signed to his Island Records imprint Amusement. Roan said that The Rise and Fall of a Midwest Princess allowed her to "come to accept queerness".
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB