Speak Now

Welcome to Planet MGC

Be apart of something great, join today!


Music lover 100 posts TV addict 1st post
Apr 10, 2023
Title: Speak Now
Artist: Taylor Swift
Genre: Country Pop
Released: 2010

1 - Mine (pop mix) - 3:52
2 - Sparks Fly - 4:23
3 - Back to December - 4:55
4 - Speak Now - 4:03
5 - Dear John - 6:46
6 - Mean - 3:59
7 - The Story of Us - 4:28
8 - Never Grow Up - 4:53
9 - Enchanted - 5:53
10 - Better Than Revenge - 3:40
11 - Innocent - 5:03
12 - Haunted - 4:05
13 - Last Kiss - 6:09
14 - Long Live - 5:18

CD 2
1 - Ours - 3:59
2 - If This Was a Movie - 3:56
3 - Superman - 4:37
4 - Back to December (acoustic) - 4:53
5 - Haunted (acoustic) - 3:38
6 - Mine - 3:52
7 - Back to December - 4:54
8 - The Story of Us (US version) - 4:25

Speak Now is the third studio album by American singer–songwriter Taylor Swift, released on October 25, 2010, by Big Machine Records. Production for the album took place during 2008 to 2010 at several recording studios, and was handled by Swift and country music producer Nathan Chapman. Written entirely by Swift as the follow-up to Fearless (2008), Speak Now expands on the country pop style of her previous work, and features lyrical themes concerning love, romance and heartbreak. A deluxe edition was released on the same day exclusively to US Target stores; it contained three extra bonus tracks and two acoustic versions as well as a pop remix of "Mine". Internationally, another deluxe edition was released containing the same three bonus songs and acoustic songs, and three US versions. In 2012, the Target exclusive was released to a wider distribution in the US.

Six singles were released from the album. "Mine" was released as the lead single on August 4, 2010 instead of August 16 due to it leaking online prior to its release. The second single, "Back to December", was released on November 11, 2010. The third single, "Mean", was released on March 7, 2011 and a little over a month later on April 19, 2011 the fourth single, "The Story of Us", was released only to mainstream radio. The fifth single, "Sparks Fly" was released on July 18, 2011 and was the first single since "You Belong with Me" to reach number one on Billboard Hot Country Songs chart. The final single "Ours" was released as promotional single on November 8, 2011 and was released to country radio on December 5, 2011 and was the second single from Speak Now to peak at number one on the Hot Country Songs chart.

Speak Now received generally positive reviews from music critics, who complimented Swift's songwriting and themes. The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling approximately 1,047,000 units in its first week. Due to strong digital sales, all 14 songs from the standard edition of the album charted on the Billboard Hot 100, with the lead single "Mine" having the highest peak of number three. The album was also an international success, charting within the top 10 in several countries, including Australia, Canada, and the United Kingdom.

Swift promoted the album with an international tour, Speak Now World Tour, throughout 2011. According to Swift's label Big Machine Records, as of September 2011, Speak Now has sold over five million copies worldwide. The album has been certified quadruple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and, as of October 2012, has sold 4.2 million copies in the United States.