Radical Optimism

Welcome to Planet MGC

Be apart of something great, join today!

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Title: Radical Optimism
Artist: Dua Lipa
Genre: Indie Pop
Released: 2024

1 - End of an Era
2 - Houdini - 3:05 -
3 - Training Season - 3:29 -
4 - These Walls
5 - Whatcha Doing
6 - French Exit
7 - Illusion - 3:08 -
8 - Falling Forever
9 - Anything for Love
10 - Maria
11 - Happy for You

Radical Optimism is the third studio album by English-Albanian singer Dua Lipa, released on 3 May 2024 by Warner Records. It is her first full-length studio album release in four years since Future Nostalgia (2020).

Dua Lipa's second studio album, Future Nostalgia, was released in March 2020 to widespread acclaim. Credited as a significant factor in the revival of disco and dance-pop music in this decade, the record yielded multiple singles including "Don't Start Now" and the RIAA diamond-certified "Levitating". It won Best Pop Vocal Album and British Album of the Year at the 2021 Grammy Awards and Brit Awards ceremonies, respectively. Future Nostalgia was succeeded by a remix album and reissue. Lipa embarked on its namesake tour, which included 91 shows across the Americas, Europe, and Oceania, from February to November 2022.

In 2023, Lipa revealed her third studio album would be released sometime in 2024 with a new sound that sees her moving away from the disco soundscape of Future Nostalgia; instead embracing more of 1970s-era psychedelia. After having deleted all of her Instagram posts in October 2023, she revealed she had gotten her hair coloured red via a picture of herself captioned "miss me?". In anticipation of new music, Lipa posted pictures to her social media with cryptic captions and temporarily replaced the cover art of her previous albums with kaleidoscopic versions on streaming services. In the cover story for the February 2024 issue of Rolling Stone, Lipa described her forthcoming album as a "psychedelic-pop-infused tribute to UK rave culture".

Lipa announced her third studio album, titled Radical Optimism, and its release date, via an Instagram livestream on 13 March 2024. The album is her first studio effort in four years, following Future Nostalgia.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB