• 0
  • 0
  • 0
Title: DISCO
Artist: Kylie Minogue
Genre: Pop
Released: 2020

1 - Magic - 4:10 -
2 - Miss a Thing - 3:56
3 - Real Groove - 3:14
4 - Monday Blues - 3:09
5 - Supernova - 3:17
6 - Say Something - 3:32
7 - Last Chance - 3:03
8 - I Love It - 3:50
9 - Where Does the DJ Go? - 3:01
10 - Dance Floor Darling - 3:12
11 - Unstoppable - 3:34
12 - Celebrate You - 3:42

CD 2
1 - Till You Love Somebody - 3:02
2 - Fine Wine - 2:44
3 - Hey Lonely - 3:28
4 - Spotlight - 2:42

Disco (stylized in all caps) is the fifteenth studio album by Australian singer Kylie Minogue, released on 6 November 2020 by Darenote and BMG Rights Management. A departure from her previous country-influenced album Golden (2018), it is influenced by 1970s and 1980s disco along with modern-day club music. The lead single from the album, "Say Something", was released on 23 July of the same year and premiered on BBC Radio 2. The song received acclaim from music critics. The second single, "Magic", was released on 24 September, to positive reception, while a promotional song, "I Love It", was released a month later, on 23 October.

Minogue released her fourteenth studio album, Golden in April 2018. The album was a country pop and dance-pop record and was commercially successful, debuting at number one in both the United Kingdom and her native Australia. Subsequently, it was certified gold in the former by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI). Minogue then released her fourth major greatest hits album, Step Back in Time: The Definitive Collection in June 2019, which also debuted at number one in the United Kingdom and Australia following a performance that attracted 3.9 million viewers at Glastonbury Festival, the most for any Glastonbury performance in history. She stated that she would like to create a "pop-disco album" and return to recording new material after the performance.

Minogue first began production on Disco in autumn 2019. When she first began work on the album, as with her previous studio album, she did not have a concept solidified. However, during her Golden Tour (2018–19) the setlist included a section influenced by Studio 54, which Minogue felt inspired by. Following her first few studio sessions and discussions with her A&R, she felt her creative direction was "heading straight back to the dance floor" and creating a disco influenced album.

Work continued on Disco during the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, with Minogue using a home studio to record throughout lockdown. Alistair Norbury, president of Minogue's record label BMG, announced to industry title Music Week that Minogue was also learning to record and engineer her own vocals using music software Logic Pro in order to continue working apace during lockdown. Approximately 90% of the album was created via her home studio, with Minogue honing the album's theme of escapism during lockdown restrictions.

As with her previous studio album, as well with her 1997 DeCon album Impossible Princess, Minogue has also co-written all of the material herself. While she has written songs on every one of her albums since 1990, it is the first time she has engineered her own work.
Music information in first post provided by The AudioDB